

# ANNUAL ELECTORS MEETING

# MINUTES

# 13 March 2017

## Council Chambers Ravensthorpe – 5.01pm

# 1. Attendance

Cr Keith Dunlop – Shire President	Don Lansdown
Cr Peter Smith – Deputy President	Derek Williams
Cr Ian Goldfinch	Ian Campbell – Hopetoun Progress
Cr Sharyn Gairen	Ian Dickinson
Cr Kerry Dickinson	John Herbert
Cr Graham Richardson	lan Fitzgerald – Chief Executive Officer Darryn Watkins – Manager of Engineering Services Craig Pursey – Planning Officer Jenny Goodbourn – Manager Corporate and

**Community Services** 

## 2. Apologies

Rod Daw – AFSM ASM Lola Lansdown

#### 3. Minutes

Moved: Cr S GairenSeconded: Cr K DickinsonThat the Minutes of the Annual Electors Meeting Held on 10th February 2016 beconfirmed as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Carried

#### 4. Annual Report 2015/2016

The Shire President allowed those present time to read the annual report and allowed questions to be asked.

Moved: Cr P Smith

Seconded: Cr G Richardson

That the 2015/2016 Shire of Ravensthorpe Annual Report including the Presidents Report, Chief Executive Officer's Report, Annual Financial Statements and Auditor's Report be received.

Carried

## 5. General Business

A series of questions were submitted prior to the meeting and the Shire President read out the responses. A copy is attached to these minutes.

- John Herbert raised concerns with blocks in Steeredale Meadows not being adequately cleared to comply with firebreak notices. Shire staff to follow up.
- Ian Campbell queried who owned the land designated as buffer zone around the old power station site in Hopetoun and whether there was a contamination report publically available. Planning Officer to follow up.
- John Herbert raised concerns with condition of the laneway behind his property in Dunn Street and the fact the sewage at times overflows from the Department of Housing Units. Manager of Engineering and local plumber to investigate concerns raised.

#### 6. Closure

Meeting was closed at 5:40pm

These minutes were confirmed at the meeting of the \_\_\_\_\_

Signed:

(Presiding Person at the meeting of which the minutes were confirmed.)

Date: