Rates Information 

Rates Frequently Asked Questions

Emergency Services Levy Information 2023/2024

Payment Methods

If you are unable to make payment by any of the options below, please contact the Rates Officer on (08) 9839 0000 or email rates@ravensthorpe.wa.gov.au to discuss an alternative payment arrangement. 


If your financial institution is registered with BPAY you can make payment directly from your cheque, savings or credit card account.

Biller Code: 205-187
Payment Reference Number: Please refer to the bottom of your rates notice for this. Ensure you use all the numbers and no spaces are allowed. 

Please note that each property has its own individual Payment Reference Number.


Cheques should be written for the exact amount and made payable to the Shire of Ravensthorpe.

Our mailing address is:

Shire of Ravensthorpe
PO Box 43
Ravensthorpe WA 6346

Please allow a few days for payments by mail to reach us. Receipts can be issued upon request.


Payment can be made in person by cash, cheque, money order or EFTPOS at either of the Shire of Ravensthorpe Offices :

Shire of Ravensthorpe - Administration Office: 65 Morgans Street, Ravensthorpe

Office Hours: 9:00am to 4:00pm Monday - Friday

Shire of Ravensthorpe - Hopetoun Office: Hopetoun Community Centre, 46 Veal Street, Hopetoun

Office Hours: 9:00am - 4:00pm Monday - Friday


Call the Shire of Ravensthorpe on (08) 9839 0000 during office hours 9:00am – 4:00pm Monday to Friday to pay with credit card. 

Please be aware of the 1.5% surcharge fee applicable for these payments.


If you need to change your address please use this form and either drop it off in person at either of our offices in Hopetoun or Ravensthorpe, or email to rates@ravensthorpe.wa.gov.au